سياسة الخصوصية

WASH@HOME

بيان الخصوصية

نطاق بيان الخصوصية

تحترم Wash@Home (“Wash@Home” و/أو “نحن” و/أو “لنا”) خصوصية الأفراد الذين يستخدمون تطبيقنا ومواقعنا الإلكترونية والخدمات ذات الصلة (يُشار إليهم مجتمعين باسم “برنامج Wash@Home ” أو “البرنامج”)، ويوضح بيان الخصوصية هذا (“بيان الخصوصية”) كيف نقوم بالحصول على واستخدام ومشاركة المعلومات من مستخدمي Wash@Home (“المستخدمون” و / أو “أنت” و / أو “أنتم”)، والتي تتألف من كل من مقدمي خدمات Wash@Home (“مقدمي الخدمات”) الذين يقدمون خدمات غسيل الملابس وعملاء Wash@Home (“العملاء”) الذين يحصلون على خدمات غسيل الملابس من مقدمي الخدمة من خلال برنامج Wash@Home .
ملخص لكيفية استخدامنا للمعلومات التي نحصل عليها
فيما يلي ملخص سريع “النقاط المهمة” لكيفية استخدامنا للمعلومات التي نحصل عليها (يرجى قراءة بيان الخصوصية بالكامل للحصول على وصف أكثر تفصيلاً). قد نستخدم المعلومات التي نحصل عليها من جميع المستخدمين من أجل:

  • ربط العملاء بمقدمي الخدمات الذين يقدمون خدمات غسيل الملابس;
  • تحسين وتوفير وتوسيع برنامج Wash@Home والترويج له;
  • تحليل كيفية استخدام مستخدمي Wash@Home لبرنامج Wash@Home;
  • التواصل معك (إما بشكل مباشر أو من خلال طرف ثالث) فيما يتعلق باستخدامك للبرنامج أو لأغراض التسويق والترويج;
  • إضفاء الطابع الشخصي على تجربة Wash@Home;
  • إرسال رسائل صوتية ورسائل نصية وإشعارات فورية إليك;
  • تسهيل المعاملات والمدفوعات;
  • تزويدك بدعم العملاء;
  • البحث عن الاحتيال ومنعه
  • الاستجابة لقضايا الثقة والسلامة التي قد تنشأ (بما في ذلك النزاعات بين العملاء ومقدمي الخدمات) والطلبات من السلطات الحكومية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، قد نستخدم المعلومات التي نحصل عليها من مقدمي الخدمة للأغراض التالية المتعلقة بتوفير خدمات غسيل الملابس من خلال برنامج Wash@Home:

  • إرسال رسائل بريد إلكتروني ورسائل نصية إلى مقدمي الخدمة الذين بدأوا عملية تقديم الطلب فيما يتعلق بحالة طلبهم.;
  • تحديد مدى أهلية مقدم الخدمة لتقديم الخدمات من خلال Wash@Home;
  • إخطار مقدمي الخدمات بشأن طلبات خدمات الغسيل، والأسعار وتحديثات البرامج / الخدمة
  • حساب وتوفير التأمين من خلال شركة (شركات) تأمين خارجية تابعة لـ Wash@Home وتحليل أنماط الاستخدام لأغراض التأمين ولتحسين البرنامج.

المعلومات التي تم الحصول عليها

المعلومات التي تقدمها لنا

معلومات التسجيل: عندما تقوم بالتسجيل للحصول على حساب Wash@Home، فإنك تقدم لنا اسمك وعنوان بريدك الإلكتروني ورقم هاتفك، وإذا قررت التسجيل في Wash@Home باستخدام حساب وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، فقد نحصل أيضًا على معلومات أساسية عنك قمت بنشرها على ملفك الشخصي على منصة التواصل الاجتماعي هذه (مثل اسمك أو جنسك أو صورة ملفك الشخصي أو أصدقائك أو المعلومات الأخرى التي جعلتها متاحة للجمهور في ملفك الشخصي).

معلومات ملف تعريف المستخدم: عند إنشاء حساب مستخدم على برنامج Wash@Home، يمكنك إنشاء ملف تعريف خاص بك على Wash@Home، وتستطيع من خلاله مشاركة معلومات عنك أو الاتصال بمستخدمي خدماتنا الآخرين. بالنسبة للعملاء، يعد ملء ملف التعريف أمرًا اختياريًا، ويمكنك مشاركة أقل قدر ممكن من المعلومات أو قدر ما تريد من خلال ملف التعريف الخاص بك (اقرأ المزيد أدناه حول كيفية التحكم بمن يرى ملفك الشخصي). بالنسبة لمقدمي الخدمة، فلابد من وجود ملف تعريف يحتوي على معلومات معينة مثل الاسم الحقيقي وعنوان العمل ورقم الهاتف والصورة، وهو أمر مطلوب للسلامة والأمان حتى يتمكن العملاء من التعرف عليك عند وصولك إلى موقعهم لاستلام / تسليم الغسيل.

معلومات الدفع: عندما تضيف معلومات بطاقة الائتمان أو الحساب المصرفي إلى حسابك في Wash@Home، فإن الطرف الثالث الذي يتعامل مع المدفوعات نيابةً عنا سيتلقى تلك المعلومات، وللحفاظ على أمان بياناتك المالية، لا نقوم بتخزين معلومات بطاقة الائتمان أو المصرفية على خوادمنا.

الاتصالات: إذا اتصلت بنا مباشرة، قد نتلقى معلومات إضافية عنك. على سبيل المثال، إذا اتصلت بفريق دعم العملاء لدينا، فقد نتلقى اسمك وعنوان بريدك الإلكتروني ورقم هاتفك ومحتويات رسالتك أو مرفقاتك التي قد ترسلها إلينا ومعلومات أخرى تختار تقديمها.

معلومات طلب مقدم الخدمة: إذا تقدمت بطلب لتصبح مقدم خدمة من خلال Wash@Home، بالإضافة إلى معلومات تسجيل الحساب الأساسية التي ذُكرت أعلاه، فإننا نطلب منك أيضًا تاريخ ميلادك وعنوان عملك وعنوانك الشخصي ورقم الضمان الاجتماعي ومعلومات رخصة القيادة ومعلومات السيارة ومعلومات التأمين على السيارة، وفي بعض الأماكن قد نطلب رخصة عمل إضافية أو أي معلومات أخرى للامتثال للقوانين واللوائح المحلية، ونقوم بمشاركة هذه المعلومات مع طرف ثالث أو أكثر من طرف نتعاقد معهم لمساعدتنا في إجراء فحوصات التحريات وعمليات الفحص الأخرى عن مقدمي الخدمات التي نستخدمها فيما يتعلق بتحديد ما إذا كنا سنوافق على طلب شخص ما ليصبح مقدم خدمة من خلال Wash@Home أم لا.

المعلومات التي نحصل عليها عند استخدام برنامج Wash@Home

معلومات الموقع: نحتاج إلى معرفة موقع العملاء ومقدمي الخدمات بدرجة كافية من أجل ربط العملاء بمقدمي الخدمات لتقديم خدمات غسيل الملابس، وعندما تفتح برنامج Wash@Home على جهازك المحمول، فإننا نحصل على موقعك، وقد نحصل أيضًا على الموقع الدقيق لجهازك عند تشغيل التطبيق في المقدمة أو الخلفية، وإذا قمت بتسمية مواقع معينة على جهازك مثل “المنزل” و “العمل”، فإننا نتلقى هذه المعلومات أيضًا.

يرجى العلم أن معلومات موقعك ضرورية جداً لأشياء عديدة مثل مطابقة العملاء مع مقدمي الخدمات القريبين، وتحديد مواقع تسليم / استلام الغسيل، ويجوز لنا أيضًا استخدام معلومات الموقع ومشاركتها مع جهات إنفاذ القانون للمساعدة في حماية سلامة مستخدمي Wash@Home أو أي فرد من الجمهور (إذا دعت الحاجة في أي وقت). إذا منحتنا إذنًا من خلال إعدادات جهازك أو برنامج Wash@Home، فقد نحصل على موقعك أثناء إيقاف تشغيل البرنامج (يعمل في الخلفية) لتحديد العروض الترويجية أو تحديثات الخدمة في منطقتك.

معلومات الجهاز: قد يتلقى Wash@Home معلومات معينة من أجهزة المستخدمين، بما في ذلك عنوان بروتوكول الإنترنت (IP) ونوع متصفح الويب وإصدار نظام تشغيل الهاتف المحمول وشركة الهاتف والشركة المصنعة وتثبيت التطبيق ومعرفات الجهاز ومعرفات إعلانات الهاتف المحمول ورموز إشعار الدفع، وإذا قمت بتسجيل حسابك من خلال منصة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، فسنتلقى معلومات عن معرّف / رمز الحساب الخاص بهذه المنصة. بالنسبة لمقدمي الخدمة، قد نجمع أيضًا أنواعًا معينة من بيانات مستشعرات الجوال الإضافية من أجهزة مقدمي الخدمات لتحسين دقة الموقع وتحليل أنماط الاستخدام.

معلومات الاستخدام: نتلقى تلقائيًا معلومات حول تفاعلاتك مع برنامج Wash@Home، مثل الصفحات أو المحتوى الآخر الذي تشاهده وما تفعله داخل برنامج Wash@Home والتواريخ والأوقات التي استخدمت فيها البرنامج، وذلك لمساعدتنا على فهم كيفية استخدامك لبرنامج Wash@Home ولمساعدتنا على تحسينه.

معلومات المكالمات الهاتفية والرسائل النصية: نتعاون مع أطراف ثالثة لتسهيل المكالمات الهاتفية والرسائل النصية بين العملاء ومقدمي الخدمات لتقديم خدمات الغسيل، ونتلقى المعلومات حول المكالمات الهاتفية والرسائل النصية هذه بما في ذلك تاريخ ووقت المكالمة أو الرسائل النصية وأرقام هواتف الأطراف ومحتوى أي رسائل نصية.
لأغراض أمنية، يجوز لنا أيضًا مراقبة و / أو تسجيل محتويات المكالمات الهاتفية التي يتم إجراؤها من خلال برنامج Wash@Home، مثل تلك التي تتم بين العملاء ومقدمي الخدمة، وسيتم إعلامك بأنه قد يتم تسجيل مكالمتك وسنعتبر أنك وافقت على السماح لـ Wash@Home بمراقبة مكالمتك و / أو تسجيلها عند متابعتك للمكالمة.

تعليقات المستخدمين: يمكن للعملاء والمقدمين تقييم ومراجعة بعضهم البعض، وسنتلقى هذه المعلومات حول التقييمات والمراجعات، ونقوم بتزويد العملاء بمعلومات حول تقييمات ومراجعات مقدمي الخدمة والعكس صحيح.

جهات الاتصال في دفتر العناوين: إذا سمحت لـ Wash@Home بالوصول إلى دفتر العناوين الموجود على جهازك من خلال نظام الأذونات المستخدم بواسطة برنامج نظام تشغيل جهازك المحمول، فيجوز لنا الوصول إلى الأسماء ومعلومات الاتصال وتخزينها من دفتر العناوين الخاص بك لتسهيل الدعوات والتفاعلات الاجتماعية التي تبدأها من خلال برنامجنا ولأغراض أخرى مذكورة في بيان الخصوصية هذا أو في وقت الموافقة أو الحصول على المعلومات.

معلومات من ملفات تعريف الارتباط والتقنيات المشابهة: قد نقوم بجمع المعلومات من خلال استخدام “ملفات تعريف الارتباط”، وتتبع البكسل، والتقنيات المماثلة لفهم كيفية تنقلك عبر برنامج Wash@Home والتفاعل مع إعلانات Wash@Home، ولمعرفة المحتوى الشائع، وحفظ تفضيلاتك.
ملفات تعريف الارتباط هي ملفات نصية صغيرة تضعها خوادم الويب على جهازك؛ تم تصميمها لتخزين المعلومات الأساسية ولمساعدة مواقع الويب والتطبيقات في التعرف على متصفحك. قد نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط للجلسة وملفات تعريف الارتباط الدائمة، ويختفي ملف تعريف ارتباط الجلسة بعد إغلاق المتصفح، ولكن يبقى ملف تعريف الارتباط الدائم بعد إغلاق المتصفح الخاص بك ويمكن الوصول إليه في كل مرة تستخدم فيها برنامج Wash@Home. يمكنك الرجوع إلى الإعدادات ومعلومات المساعدة الخاصة بمتصفح (متصفحات) الويب لتعديل إعدادات ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بك.

المعلومات التي نحصل عليها من الأطراف الثالثة

خدمات الطرف الثالث. إذا اخترت التسجيل في Wash@Home من خلال حساب Wash@Home الخاص بك أو ربطه بطريقة أخرى بخدمة طرف ثالث (مثل منصة تواصل اجتماعي)، فقد نتلقى نفس نوع المعلومات التي نحصل عليها منك (الموضحة أعلاه) مباشرة من تلك الخدمات.

شركاء الطرف الثالث: قد نتلقى معلومات إضافية عنك (مثل البيانات الديموغرافية أو معلومات الدفع أو معلومات الكشف عن الاحتيال) من أطراف ثالثة نتعاقد معها للكشف عن الاحتيال ودمجها مع المعلومات الأخرى التي لدينا عنك.

معلومات أساسية عن مقدمي الخدمات: Wتعمل Wash@Home مع أطراف ثالثة لإجراء فحوصات سجلات القيادة والائتمان والخلفية الجنائية لمقدمي الخدمة، ونتلقى معلومات منهم مثل المعلومات المتاحة للجمهور حول سجل القيادة و / أو الائتمان و / أو السجل الجنائي لمقدمي الخدمات.

كيف نشارك المعلومات التي نحصل عليها

مشاركة المعلومات بين المستخدمين

مشاركة المعلومات بين العملاء ومقدمي الخدمات: يمكن للعملاء ومقدمي الخدمات رؤية المعلومات الأساسية عن بعضهم البعض، مثل الأسماء أو الصور أو التقييمات أو العنوان أو موقع استلام الغسيل وأي معلومات أضافوها إلى ملفات تعريف حساباتهم، وسيرى كذلك مقدمي الخدمة موقع استلام الغسيل الذي قدمه العميل، وقد يرى العملاء أيضًا حالة مقدمي الخدمة فيما يتعلق بموقع ومكان التسليم. تتم مشاركة تقييمات العملاء لمقدمي الخدمة مع مقدمي الخدمة، وقد نقوم بإلغاء تحديد التصنيفات والتعليقات، ولكن لا يمكننا استبعاد أن مقدم الخدمة قد يكون قادرًا على تحديد العميل الذي قدم التقييم أو التعليقات.
على الرغم من أننا نساعد العملاء والمقدمين على التواصل مع بعضهم البعض لترتيب خدمات غسيل الملابس، إلا أننا لا نشارك رقم هاتفك الفعلي أو معلومات الاتصال الأخرى مع المستخدمين الآخرين الذين لا تتعاقد معهم لخدمات غسيل الملابس.

مشاركة المعلومات بين Wash@Home والأطراف الثالثة:

واجهة برمجة التطبيقات (API) وشركاء التكامل: إذا قمت بالاتصال ببرنامج Wash@Home من خلال التكامل مع خدمة طرف ثالث، فقد نشارك معلومات حول استخدامك لبرنامج Wash@Home مع هذا الطرف الثالث، وقد نشارك أيضًا معلوماتك مع جهات خارجية لتلقي معلومات إضافية عنك، كما يجوز لنا أيضًا مشاركة معلوماتك مع جهات خارجية لإنشاء عروض قد تهمك.

خدمات الطرف الثالث: قد يسمح لك برنامج Wash@Home بالاتصال بمواقع الويب أو المنتجات أو الخدمات الأخرى التي لا نتحكم فيها. إذا كنت تستخدم هذه الخدمات، فسنزود الطرف الثالث بمعلومات عنك للسماح له بتقديم الخدمة لك، ولن نفصح عن ممارسات الخصوصية لهذه الأطراف الثالثة، ولكن سنشجعك على قراءة بيانات الخصوصية الخاصة بهم قبل اتخاذ قرار بشأن استخدام خدماتهم.

مقدمي الخدمة: نحن نعمل مع مقدمي خدمات تابعين لأطراف ثالثة (بما في ذلك الموضحين أعلاه وأدناه) لتوفير برنامج Wash@Home، وقد نشارك معلوماتك مع هذه الأطراف لمساعدتنا في توفير برنامج Wash@Home.

المشاركة الأخرى للمعلومات: قد نشارك معلوماتك مع أطراف ثالثة في الحالات التالية:

  • أثناء التفاوض أو عندما تتغير سيطرة الشركة مثل إعادة الهيكلة أو الدمج أو بيع أصولنا
    ;
  • إذا طلبت إحدى الهيئات الحكومية هذه المعلومات واعتقدنا أن الإفصاح عنها مطلوب أو مناسب من أجل الامتثال للقوانين أو اللوائح أو الإجراءات القانونية;
  • مع مسؤولي إنفاذ القانون أو السلطات الحكومية أو الأطراف الثالثة، إذا اعتقدنا أن القيام بذلك ضروري لحماية حقوق أو ممتلكات أو سلامة المستخدمين أو Wash@Home أو الجمهور;
  • للامتثال لمتطلبات أو إجراءات قانونية، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، مذكرات الاستدعاء المدنية والجنائية أو أوامر المحكمة أو غيرها من عمليات الإفصاح الإلزامي.
  • إذا قمت بالتسجيل في عرض ترويجي باستخدام رمز الإحالة أو الترويج الخاص بمستخدم آخر، فسنقوم بمشاركة معلوماتك مع المُحيل الخاص بك لإخبارهم بأهليتك للترقية.;
  • مع مقدم (مقدمي) التأمين التابعين لطرف ثالث للمساعدة في تحديد وتوفير التغطية ذات الصلة إذا تم شراؤها من قبل المستخدم، أو فيما يتعلق بالتأمين الذي تم شراؤه مباشرةً بواسطة Wash@Home.;
  • لتوفير معلومات حول استخدام برنامج Wash@Home لشركاء الأعمال المحتملين في شكل مجمع أو غير محدد الهوية لا يمكن استخدامه بشكل معقول لتحديد هويتك.
  • كلما وافقت على مشاركة معلوماتك.

اختياراتك

اشتراكات البريد الإلكتروني: قد نرسل لك رسائل بريد إلكتروني ترويجية، مع العلم أنه يمكنك إلغاء الاشتراك في رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الترويجية الخاصة بنا باتباع الإرشادات المضمنة في كل بريد إلكتروني من هذا القبيل، ولكن يرجى ملاحظة أننا سنستمر في إرسال رسائل بريد إلكتروني خاصة بالمعاملات حول حسابك واستخدام برنامج Wash@Home.

الرسائل النصية والإشعارات الفورية. قد نرسل إليك رسائل نصية قصيرة أو رسائل وسائط متعددة ترويجية من خلال شركة الهاتف الخاصة بك، مع العلم أنه يمكنك إلغاء الاشتراك في الرسائل النصية الترويجية الخاصة بنا باتباع الإرشادات المضمنة في كل رسالة نصية من هذا القبيل، ولكن يرجى ملاحظة أنه لا يجوز لك إلغاء الاشتراك في الإشعارات الفورية التي تتلقاها من خلال برنامج Wash@Home، والتي تُستخدم للتواصل معك فيما يتعلق بخدمات الغسيل المطلوبة من خلال البرنامج.

معلومات الملف الشخصي. بصفتك عميلاً، في حين أن الاسم الذي قدمته في ملف تعريف حسابك في Wash@Home سيتم مشاركته دائمًا مع مقدمي الخدمة، إلا أنه يمكنك حذف أي معلومات إضافية أضفتها إلى ملفك الشخصي في أي وقت إذا كنت لا تريد أن يراها مقدمو الخدمة، ومع ذلك، يرجى ملاحظة أن العملاء سيتمكنون دائمًا من رؤية أسماء مقدمي الخدمات المتطابقة وتقييماتهم وصورهم الشخصية.

معلومات الموقع. على الرغم من أنه يمكنك منع جهازك من مشاركة معلومات الموقع في أي وقت من خلال إعدادات نظام تشغيل جهازك المحمول، ولكن عليك أن تعلم أن موقع العميل ومقدم الخدمة هو أساس برنامج Wash@Home وبدون هذه المواقع قد لا نتمكن من تقديم خدماتنا لك.

الوصول إلى المعلومات الخاصة بك وتعديلها. يمكنك مراجعة وتعديل معلومات حسابك عن طريق تسجيل الدخول إلى إعدادات الحساب وملف التعريف الخاص بك، وإذا كنت ترغب في إنهاء حسابك في Wash@Home بشكل دائم، فيرجى الاتصال بنا لإبلاغنا بطلبك. إذا اخترت إنهاء حسابك، فسنقوم بإلغاء تنشيطه نيابة عنك ولكن قد نحتفظ ببعض المعلومات من حسابك لفترة زمنية معينة ونستخدمها كما هو موضح في هذه الوثيقة خلال تلك الفترة، ويجوز لنا أيضًا الاحتفاظ ببعض المعلومات من حسابك لتحصيل أي رسوم مستحقة أو حل النزاعات أو استكشاف المشكلات وإصلاحها أو تحليل استخدام برنامج Wash@Home أو المساعدة في أي تحقيقات أو منع الاحتيال أو فرض شروط الخدمة الخاصة بنا أو اتخاذ إجراءات أخرى حسبما يقتضيه القانون أو يسمح به.

أخرى

حماية البيانات. نحن ملتزمون بحماية البيانات المقدمة إلينا من قبل مستخدمينا، ولكن يرجى العلم أنه على الرغم من أننا نتخذ الاحتياطات المعقولة لحماية بياناتك، فلا توجد إجراءات آمنة بنسبة 100٪ ولا نضمن لك ذلك.

خصوصية الأطفال. نحن لا نوجه برنامج Wash@Home إلى الأطفال، ولا نجمع معلومات شخصية عن عمد من الأطفال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 18 عامًا، وإذا اكتشفنا أن طفلًا أقل من 18 عامًا قد قدم لنا معلومات شخصية، فسنتخذ خطوات لحذف هذه المعلومات بشكل دائم وكامل. إذا كنت تعتقد أن طفلًا يقل عمره عن 18 عامًا قد أعطانا معلومات شخصية، فيرجى الاتصال بنا.

التغييرات في بيان الخصوصية الخاص بنا. قد نقوم بإجراء تغييرات على بيان الخصوصية هذا من وقت لآخر، لذلك ننصحك بقراءة بيان الخصوصية هذا بشكل دوري للبقاء على اطلاع دائم بممارسات الخصوصية الخاصة بنا.

معلومات الاتصال . لا تتردد في الاتصال بنا في أي وقت لطرح أي أسئلة أو تعليقات حول بيان الخصوصية هذا عبر البريد الإلكتروني إلى info@washathome.co، أو عبر الهاتف على: 9931 -666 (424).

Arrow-up

Privacy Policy

WASH@HOME

PRIVACY STATEMENT

Scope of this Privacy Statement

Wash@Home (“Wash@Home,” “we,” “our,” and/or “us”) values the privacy of individuals who use our application, websites, and related services (collectively, the “Wash@Home Software” or “Software”). This privacy statement (the “Privacy Statement”) explains how we collect, use, and share information from Wash@Home users (“Users,” “you” and/or “your”), comprised of both Wash@Home Providers (“Providers”) who provide clothes washing services and Wash@Home Customers (“Customers”) who are purchasing clothes washing services from Providers through the Wash@Home Software.

Summary of How We Use the Information We Collect

The following is a quick “bullet point” summary of how we use information we collect (please read the entire Privacy Statement for a more detailed description).  We may use the information we collect from all Users to:

  • Connect Customers with Providers who provide clothes washing services;
  • Provide, improve, expand, and promote the Wash@Home Software;
  • Analyze how Wash@Home Users use the Wash@Home Software;
  • Communicate with you, either directly or through a third party, in connection with your use of the Software or for marketing and promotional purposes;
  • Personalize the Wash@Home experience;
  • Send you voice messages, text messages and push notifications;
  • Facilitate transactions and payments;
  • Provide you with customer support;
  • Find and prevent fraud; and
  • Respond to trust and safety issues that may arise, including disputes between Customers and Providers, and requests from government authorities.

Additionally, we may use the information we collect from Providers for the following purposes related to providing clothes washing services through the Wash@Home Software:

  • Sending emails and text messages to Providers who have started the Provider application process regarding the status of their application;
  • Determining a Provider’s eligibility to provide services through Wash@Home;
  • Notifying Providers about demand for wash services, pricing and software/service updates; and
  • Calculating and providing insurance through Wash@Home’s third party insurer(s) and analyzing usage patterns for insurance purposes and to optimize the Software.

Information We Collect

Information You Provide to Us

Registration Information. When you sign up for a Wash@Home account, you give us your name, email address, and phone number. If you decide to sign up for Wash@Home using a social media account, we may also get basic information about you that you have made public on your profile on that social media platform, such as your name, gender, profile photo, friends or other information that you have made publicly available on your profile.

User Profile Information. When you create a Wash@Home User account, you can create a Wash@Home Profile through which you can share information about yourself, and in order to connect with other Users of our services.  For Customers, filling out a profile is optional, and you can share as little or as much information as you want through your profile. Read more below about how you can control who sees your Profile. For Providers, a profile with certain information is required, such as your real name, business address, telephone number and photo, which is required for safety so that Customers may identify you when you arrive at their location to pick up/drop off laundry.

Payment Information. When you add credit card or bank account information to your Wash@Home account, a third party that handles payments for us will receive that information. To keep your financial data secure, we do not store credit card or banking information on our servers.

Communications. If you contact us directly, we may receive additional information about you. For example, if you contact our Customer Support Team, we may receive your name, email address, phone number, the contents of your message or attachments that you may send to us, and other information you choose to provide.

Provider Application Information. If you apply to become a Provider through Wash@Home, in addition to the basic account registration information discussed above, we also ask you for your date of birth, business and personal physical address, Social Security number, driver’s license information, vehicle information, car insurance information, and in some locations we may collect additional business license or permitting information in order to comply with local laws and regulations. We share this information with one or more third parties with whom we contract to help us run background checks and other checks on Providers which we use in connection with deciding whether to approve someone’s application to become a Provider through Wash@Home.

Information We Collect When You Use the Wash@Home Software

Location Information. In order to connect Customers with Providers to provide laundry services, we need to know the location of Customers and the Providers who are close by or close enough to provide services. When you open the Wash@Home Software on your mobile device, we receive your location. We may also collect the precise location of your device when the app is running in the foreground or background. If you label certain locations, such as “home” and “work,” we receive that information, too.

Your location information is necessary for things like matching Customers with nearby Providers, and determining laundry drop off/pick up locations. Also, if the need ever arises, we may use and share location information with law enforcement to help protect the safety of Wash@Home Users or a member of the public.  If you give us permission through your device settings or the Wash@Home Software, we may collect your location while the software appears to be off (running in the background) to identify promotions or service updates in your area.

Device Information. Wash@Home may receive certain information from Users’ devices, including IP address, web browser type, mobile operating system version, phone carrier and manufacturer, application installations, device identifiers, mobile advertising identifiers, push notification tokens, and, if you registered your account through a social media platform, that platform’s identifier/account code(s) for you. For Providers, we may also collect certain types of additional mobile sensor data from Providers’ devices to improve location accuracy and analyze usage patterns.

Usage Information. To help us understand how you use the Wash@Home Software and to help us improve it, we automatically receive information about your interactions with the Wash@Home Software, like the pages or other content you view, your actions within the Wash@Home Software, and the dates and times you used the software.

Call and Text Information. We work with a third party to facilitate phone calls and text messages between Customers and Providers who have been connected for Wash Services. We receive information about these communications including the date and time of the call or SMS message, the parties’ phone numbers, and the content of any SMS messages. For security purposes, we may also monitor and/or record the contents of phone calls made through the Wash@Home Software, such as those between Customers and Providers. You will be given notice that your call may be recorded, and by proceeding you agree to allow Wash@Home to monitor and/or record your call.

User Feedback. Customers and Providers may rate and review each other. We receive information about ratings and reviews and, as we explain below, provide to Customers information about Providers’ ratings and reviews and vice versa.

Address Book Contacts. If you permit Wash@Home to access the address book on your device through the permission system used by your mobile device’s operating system software, we may access and store names and contact information from your address book to facilitate invitations and social interactions that you initiate through our Software and for other purposes described in this privacy statement or at the time of consent or collection.

Information from Cookies and Similar Technologies. We may collect information through the use of “cookies”, tracking pixels, and similar technologies to understand how you navigate through the Wash@Home Software and interact with Wash@Home advertisements, to learn what content is popular, and to save your preferences. Cookies are small text files that web servers place on your device; they are designed to store basic information and to help websites and apps recognize your browser. We may use both session cookies and persistent cookies. A session cookie disappears after you close your browser. A persistent cookie remains after you close your browser and may be accessed every time you use the Wash@Home Software. You may consult the settings and help information for your web browser(s) to modify your cookie settings.

Information We Collect from Third Parties

Third Party Services. If you choose to register for Wash@Home through or otherwise link your Wash@Home account with a third party’s service (such as a social media platform), we may receive the same type of information we collect from you (described above) directly from those services.

Third Party Partners. We may receive additional information about you, such as demographic data, payment information, or fraud detection information, from third parties we contract with for fraud detection and combine it with other information that we have about you.

Background Information on Providers. Wash@Home works with third parties to perform driving record, credit and criminal background checks on Providers, and we receive information from them such as publicly available information about a Provider’s driving record, credit and/or criminal history.

How We Share the Information We Collect

Sharing Between Users

Sharing between Customers and Providers. Customers and Providers that have been matched for Wash Services are able to see basic information about each other, such as names, photo, ratings, address or laundry pick up location and any information they have added to their account profiles. Providers see the laundry pick-up location that the Customer has provided. Customers may also see a Provider’s status as to pick up time and location.   Customers’ ratings of Providers are shared with Providers. We de-identify the ratings and feedback, but we can’t rule out that a Provider may be able to identify the Customer that provided the rating or feedback.

Although we help Customers and Providers communicate with one another to arrange laundry services, we do not share your actual phone number or other contact information with other Users with whom you are not contracting with for laundry services.

Sharing Between Wash@Home and Third Parties

API and Integration Partners. If you connect to the Wash@Home Software through an integration with a third party service, we may share information about your use of the Wash@Home Software with that third party. We may share your information with third parties in order to receive additional information about you. We may also share your information with third parties to create offers that may be of interest to you.

Third Party Services. The Wash@Home Software may allow you to connect with other websites, products, or services that we do not have control over. If you use these services, we will provide the third party with information about you to allow them to provide the service to you. We cannot speak to the privacy practices of these third parties, and we encourage you to read their privacy statements before deciding whether to use their services.

Service Providers. We work with third party service providers, including those described above and below, to provide the Wash@Home Software, and we may share your information with such third parties to help us provide the Wash@Home Software.

Other Sharing. We may share your information with third parties in the following cases:

  • While negotiating or in relation to a change of corporate control such as a restructuring, merger or sale of our assets;
  • If a government authority requests information and we think disclosure is required or appropriate in order to comply with laws, regulations, or a legal process;
  • With law enforcement officials, government authorities, or third parties if we think doing so is necessary to protect the rights, property, or safety of Users, Wash@Home, or the public;
  • To comply with a legal requirement or process, including but not limited to, civil and criminal subpoenas, court orders or other compulsory disclosures.
  • If you signed up for a promotion with another User’s referral or promotion code, with your referrer to let them know about your redemption of or qualification for the promotion;
  • With our third party insurance provider(s) to help determine and provide relevant coverage if purchased by a User, or in connection with insurance purchased by Wash@Home directly;
  • To provide information about the use of the Wash@Home Software to potential business partners in aggregated or de-identified form that can’t reasonably be used to identify you; and
  • Whenever you consent to the sharing.

Your Choices

Email Subscriptions. We may send to you promotional emails.  You may unsubscribe from our promotional emails by following the instructions included in each such email, but please note that we will still send you transactional and relational emails about your account and use of the Wash@Home Software.

Text Messages and Push Notification. We may send to you promotional SMS or MMS text messages through your phone carrier.  You may unsubscribe from our promotional text messages by following the instructions included in each such text message.  Please note however that you may not opt out of push notifications received through the Wash@Home Software, which are used to communicate with you regarding wash services requested through the software.

Profile Information. As a Customer, while the name you provided in your Wash@Home account profile will always be shared with Providers, you may delete any additional information that you added to your profile at any time if you don’t want Providers to see it. However, please note that Customers will always be able to see matched Providers’ names, ratings, and profile photos.

Location Information. While you can prevent your device from sharing location information at any time through your mobile device’s operating system settings, Customer and Provider location is core to the Wash@Home Software and without it we may not be able to provide our services to you.

Editing and Accessing Your Information. You can review and edit certain account information by logging in to your account settings and profile.  If you would like to terminate permanently your Wash@Home account, please contact us with your request. If you choose to terminate your account, we will deactivate it for you but may retain information from your account for a certain period of time and use it as described herein during that period.  We also may retain information from your account to collect any fees owed, resolve disputes, troubleshoot problems, analyze usage of the Wash@Home Software, assist with any investigations, prevent fraud, enforce our Terms of Service, or take other actions as required or permitted by law.

Other

Data Security. We are committed to protecting the data provided to us by our Users. Even though we take reasonable precautions to protect your data, no security measures can be 100% secure, and we cannot guarantee the security of your data.

Children’s Privacy. Wash@Home is not directed to children, and we don’t knowingly collect personal information from children under 18 years of age. If we find out that a child under 18 has given us personal information, we will take steps to delete that information permanently and completely. If you believe that a child under the age of 18 has given us personal information, please contact us.

Changes to Our Privacy Statement. We may make changes to this Privacy Statement from time to time. We encourage you to read this Privacy Statement periodically to stay up-to-date about our privacy practices.

Contact Information. Feel free to contact us at any time with any questions or comments about this Privacy Statement by email to info@washathome.co, or by telephone at (424) 666-9931.

Arrow-up